Culture and Heritage

Lancastrian Lunch

.

Sit back, relax and enjoy a traditional Sunday Lunch on a steam train. Get on board one of our heritage Pullman-style carriages and enjoy a leisurely Sunday afternoon as one of our historic steam engines pulls you through the stunning Lancashire countryside.

£54.00 per adult for 2022  
£43.00 per child for 2022

Please note a booking fee of £1.25 is added at basket stage

The prices shown above include the meal (includes VAT) + train fare (no VAT payable)

What’s Included?

    A beautiful 150 minute steam train ride through the Irwell Valley
    A complimentary, sparkling wine welcome drink
    Locally produced, traditional 3 course lunch
    Tea or Coffee and after dinner chocolate

If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

Choose Day
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Hurry - Just a few left
Sunday, 6 February 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Hurry - Just a few left
Sunday, 13 February 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Sold out
Sunday, 20 February 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Sold out
Sunday, 6 March 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Sold out
Sunday, 13 March 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Hurry - Just a few left
Sunday, 27 March 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Hurry - Just a few left
Sunday, 3 April 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Be quick - Nearly gone
Sunday, 10 April 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Be quick - Nearly gone
Sunday, 17 April 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Be quick - Nearly gone
Sunday, 24 April 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Be quick - Nearly gone
Sunday, 8 May 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Be quick - Nearly gone
Sunday, 15 May 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Good availability
Sunday, 22 May 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Good availability
Sunday, 29 May 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Good availability
Sunday, 12 June 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Be quick - Nearly gone
Sunday, 19 June 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Be quick - Nearly gone
Sunday, 26 June 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Good availability
Sunday, 3 July 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Good availability
Sunday, 10 July 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Good availability
Sunday, 17 July 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Good availability
Sunday, 24 July 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Good availability
Sunday, 31 July 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Good availability
Sunday, 14 August 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Good availability
Sunday, 21 August 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Good availability
Sunday, 28 August 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Good availability
Sunday, 4 September 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Good availability
Sunday, 11 September 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Good availability
Sunday, 18 September 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Be quick - Nearly gone
Sunday, 25 September 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Good availability
Sunday, 9 October 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Good availability
Sunday, 23 October 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Good availability
Sunday, 30 October 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Good availability
Sunday, 6 November 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Good availability
Sunday, 13 November 2022
13:00
East Lancashire Railway (ELR)
Good availability
Sunday, 20 November 2022
13:00

More Info

  • All the local ingredients for a truly special afternoon!
  • Your Lancastrian Lunch service will depart from Bury Bolton Street Station, BL9 0EY at 1:00pm
  • Please arrive 30 minutes beforehand to ensure a prompt departure.Ticket price includes the meal (includes VAT) & train fare (no VAT payable).
  • East Lancashire Railway