Your basket is empty.

BBC Philharmonic

Mozart  Piano Concerto No. 19 K 459
Mahler  Symphony No. 5

Juanjo Mena  Conductor
Steven Osborne  Piano
“A symphony must be like the world”, declared Gustav Mahler. “It must embrace everything!”

His tremendous Fifth Symphony does exactly that, as a sinister fanfare raises the curtain on a musical journey to remember; from chilling despair to roof-raising triumph, through winter storms and delirious waltzes. At the heart of it all is the exquisite Adagietto, Mahler’s impassioned love letter to his young wife. It is a musical experience to touch the heart and shake the soul.
When Juanjo Mena and the BBC Philharmonic performed Mahler’s Resurrection Symphony last year, The Times wrote that ‘the BBC Philharmonic…reached true glory in the finale, brilliantly navigated by Mena.’
The timeless grace of Mozart’s Piano Concerto No.19 completes the programme, performed by one of Britain’s foremost musicians, Steven Osborne.

Discount / Promotional Code

  • Please enter Discount/ Promotional Code here:
The Ladyboys of Bangkok