Your basket is empty.

BBC Philharmonic

Janáček  Sinfonietta
Ravel  Piano Concerto in G
Stravinsky  Rite of Spring

Juanjo Mena  Conductor
Louis Lortie  Piano

Preview 6.30pm
To be announced.

100 years ago in Paris, Igor Stravinsky blew music to pieces and started a riot. The Rite of Spring was violent, primal and thrillingly raw. No-one had ever heard anything like it; one century on, we’re still reeling from the aftershock. Join Juanjo Mena and the orchestra for the finale of our Stravinsky ballet celebration; a centenary performance of The Rite.  Louis Lortie also brings all his Gallic panache to Ravel’s gleaming art-deco concerto, and the evening opens in a blaze of joie de vivre, with the massed trumpets and sheer energy of Janáček’s roof-raising Sinfonietta.

Discount / Promotional Code

  • Please enter Discount/ Promotional Code here:
The Ladyboys of Bangkok