Your basket is empty.

Quatuor Danel Afternoon Concert

Tickets for the Quatuor Danel Afternoon Concert - Shostakovich at the Martin Harris Centre

Sunday 13th December

Shostakovich       Quartet No. 13 in B flat minor, Op. 138

Shostakovich       Quartet No. 14 in F sharp major, Op. 142

Shostakovich       Quartet No. 15 in E flat minor, Op. 144

The concluding triptych in the Quatuor Danel’s Shostakovich cycle, starting from bleakness and cynicism, passing through lyricism and beauty remembered with heart-breaking nostalgia, to a sequence of six Adagios that is among the bleakest, yet most truthful, music ever composed.


Discount / Promotional Code

  • Please enter Discount/ Promotional Code here: