Your basket is empty.

BBC Philharmonic

George Benjamin  Ringed by the Flat Horizon 20’
Haydn  Cello Concerto in C  24’
Dvořák  Symphony No. 7    37’

Juanjo Mena  Conductor
Johannes Moser  Cello

A train entering a station, or the quiet roar of a nation stirring from oppression? For Antonin Dvořák, it was simply the beginning; and what followed was forty minutes of gripping drama, quiet poetry, swinging dance tunes and hard-fought triumph. This is Dvořák’s Seventh Symphony and if you haven’t heard it before, you’ll quickly realise why for many listeners it’s even greater than the New World.  You won’t want to miss this latest adventure in Juanjo Mena’s love affair with the central-European symphony – or his first encounter with George Benjamin’s electrifying musical landscape. The programme is completed by Haydn’s irresistible Cello Concerto performed by Johannes Moser.

Discount / Promotional Code

  • Please enter Discount/ Promotional Code here:
The Ladyboys of Bangkok