Your basket is empty.

BBC Philharmonic

Stravinsky  Symphony of Wind Instruments 9’
Kimmo Hakola  Violin Concerto **
Tobias Broström  Lucernaris Trumpet Concerto **
Stravinsky  Petrushka (1911 version) 35’

John Storgårds  Conductor / Violin
Håkan Hardenberger  Conductor / Trumpet

Preview 6.30pm
John Storgårds and Håkan Hardenberger discuss this unique concert in which each will conduct and perform as soloists.

The BBC Philharmonic launch their celebration of the big three ballets of Stravinsky with Petrushka, the Russian composer’s colourful tale of love and death at a fairground. Closer to home, prepare to be amazed as Håkan Hardenberger, probably the world’s greatest trumpeter, joins conductor John Storgårds in a showpiece written specially for him, then swaps places to conduct while Storgårds plays a concerto written to display his own incredible violin playing. Hearing is believing.

Discount / Promotional Code

  • Please enter Discount/ Promotional Code here:
The Ladyboys of Bangkok